Current Standings



Congratulations to our 2020 MindWell Sleam team - Marcial Delgado - Grand Slam Champion, Zachary Kluckman, Anna Martinez, 

and Kristin Patton, as well as our alternate (and Co-Coach) Rene Mullen! 


Ranks (As of January 1st, 2020)


The brand new season starts on January 17th with our first show, so poets - come get those points! 







The MindWell Slam Point System is super simple, but can still be confusing for those new to slam, so here is how it works. Poets earn a certain number of points based on their placement in the slam. First place scores 5 points. Second Place scores 4 points. Third place scores 3 points. Everyone else who competes in any given slam gets 1 point for participating. The top 10 poets in the ranks at the end of the slam season qualify to compete in our Grand Damn Slam for a shot at making the MindWell Slam team that year.